• English
  • Deutsch

Testimonials

DI Dr. Heimo Losbichler

FH OÖ Studienbetriebs GmbH, Steyr
Internationler Controller Verein eV, Gautingen/BRD

Controlling Insights Meeting
The Arbeitswelt Museum offers Controlling Insights Steyr a unique setting. Located directly on the Steyr River bank, the special ambience of a historic industrial loft combined with modern architecture is a pleasant contrast to the usual event locations found elsewhere. The incomparable setting definitely contributed to the great success of our event.


Dr. Christian Dorninger,
Mag. Christian Schrack

Federal Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture

eLearning Conferences Cluster,  Austrian Conference on Vocational Education and Training
The Austrian Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture maintains that Steyr is a very attractive conference venue - the unique ambience of the Arbeitswelt Museum and the historic industrial landscape at the confluence of the Enns and Steyr Rivers provide an ideal setting for inspiring events. Job-related, yet highlighted by the romance of an industrial landscape that is today home to modern events and training centres, Steyr provides an important reference point for congresses and workshops on new technologies or conferences on vocational science. Steyr’s ambience has been much praised and succeeds in always offering new constellations that even outshine those of the preceding year. The favourable prices as well as the town’s natural and historico-cultural environment top off our more than positive impression of Steyr as a top conference venue.


Prof. DDr. Hermann Enzelsberger

AUB – Austrian Urogynecology Working Group

21st Annual Meeting 2010 “Diversity and Change”
The international participants (Switzerland, Germany, USA) were very much taken by the location and ambience of the Arbeitswelt Museum as well as by the beautiful town of Steyr. The entire congress in the Arbeitswelt Musem was extremely well organized and very well run!

Get
to
know
Steyr
Inquire

• English
  • Deutsch

Testimonials

DI Dr. Heimo Losbichler

FH OÖ Studienbetriebs GmbH, Steyr
Internationler Controller Verein eV, Gautingen/BRD

Tagung Controlling Insights
Das Museum Arbeitswelt bietet für die Controlling Insights Steyr ein einzigartiges Ambiente. Direkt in der Altstadt und an der Steyr gelegen, unterscheidet sich das Ambiente aus historischem Industrie-Loft und moderner Architektur wohltuend von den heute überwiegend austauschbaren Veranstaltungssälen. Der unverwechselbare Rahmen ist sicher mitverantwortlich für den großen Erfolg unserer Veranstaltung.


Dr. Christian Dorninger,
Mag. Christian Schrack

Bundesministerium für Unterricht, Kunst und Kultur

Tagungen eLearning Cluster,  Österreichische Tagung für Berufsbildungsforschung
Das Bundesministerium für Unterricht, Kunst und Kultur hält fest, dass die Veranstaltungen in Steyr durch die spezielle Atmosphäre im Arbeitsweltmuseum und in der industriehistorischen Landschaft am Zusammenfluss von Steyr und Enns einen besonderen Reiz haben. Der berufsbezogene Hintergrund, verbunden mit einer Romantik einer Industrieregion, die sich zu modernen Veranstaltungs- und Ausbildungszentren transformiert hat, ist ein wichtiger Bezugspunkt für Kongresse und Workshops zu neuen Technologien oder berufswissenschaftlichen Tagungen. Das Steyrer Ambiente wird allseits gelobt und führt immer wieder zu  Konstellationen, die gegenüber dem Vorjahr als nochmals gelungener empfunden werden. Die moderaten Preise und das gesamte landschafts- und kulturhistorische Umfeld ergänzen einen umfassend positiven Eindruck vom Tagungsort Steyr.


Prof. DDr. Hermann Enzelsberger

AUB – Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Urogynäkologie und rekonstruktive Beckenbodenchirurgie Österreich

21. Jahrestagung 2010 „Wandel und Vielfalt”
Die internationalen Teilnehmer (Schweiz, Deutschland, USA) waren von der Lage und vom Ambiente des Museum Arbeitswelt sehr angetan, ebenso wie von der Schönheit der Stadt Steyr. Insgesamt klappte die Organisation des Kongresses im Museum Arbeitswelt vorzüglich!

Steyr zum Kennen lernen
Anfragen